Management Committee 2022 - 2023 Season

The South Perth Junior Cricket Club Committee operates 365 days a year.  There is a core group of dedicated people who enjoy providing a community service so that your children can enjoy a structured and safe sports environment. 


We welcome new committee members as we all started with a view to supporting our children’s development and now we are part of one of the most successful junior cricket clubs in Australia.  In fact, The Shilbury Report into Cricket Success (March 2005), commissioned by Cricket Australia, mentions our club as a success story in developing children and cricket. 


The previous committees deserve total credit for this and the current committee are committed to taking our club (yours and mine) to the next level.  Why not be part of a winning team that is going places and leading the field, come along to our meetings. 

Committee meetings must be fun! We certainly believe that ours are exactly that. That's why we enjoy doing what we do!  


Meeting times

1st Wednesday of each month
Time 7.30pm
Venue Raphael Park, Armagh Street, Victoria Park

All general enquiries regarding club membership should be directed to the Administrator or Registrar.


All competition and team queries should first be directed to age group coordinators when applicable.


All committee correspondence should be sent to the Secretary at




SPJCC Committee



Mr Simon Mead

0413 057 837

Vice President

Mr Andrew Varnavides

Registrar (registration enquiries)

Mr Andrew Varnavides


Mr Mark Herbert


Mr Andrew Chandler

Grounds Manager

Mr Richard Deckers

Equipment Manager

Mr Aaron Walkom

Girls CoordinatorMr Graham

Club Administrator

Mrs Inez de Wit

0423 480 168

Uniforms coordinator


Uniforms Coordinator                 

Mrs Inez de Wit       


Web page manager


Web Manager

Mrs Inez de Wit